Claims

Sinistres (USSAS)

We have a Disaster Animal Rescue and Rescue Unit (USSAS). This unit consists of a trailer equipped to take care of the affected pets. Flooding, fire, landslide? Be fearless, the Animal Rescue team® will deploy a response unit to rescue animals in the affected area. We remain fully available to cities for this kind of situation. To report an event on your territory, call 514-77-33-911.

Customers

  • Animal services
  • Municipalities
  • Fire safety services
  • Civil and public security

Possible situations

  • Disaster response (catastrophes)
  • Major fire
  • Floods
  • Earthquake
  • Pandemic

Complement to animal services

Animal services provide basic and essential services to municipalities. We offer cities a range of services that complement the work of animal services. We are trained and equipped to carry out complex and perilous missions. We can intervene in assistance to the public security services.

Animals in a disaster

When disaster strikes, people and their property are affected. Traditional emergency services (fire, police, paramedics, civil security and the armed forces) quickly assist victims. But what about animals? In times of crisis, people worry not only about their families, but also about their pets. That's why we offer a rescue and emergency shelter service for affected animals.

Unique service in Quebec

  • Recovering animals in a disaster
  • Animal management during a major fire
  • Establishing an emergency shelter
  • Mobilizing a complete team

References

City of Sainte-Marthe-sur-le-Lac (Floods 2019)
City of Saint-André-d'Argenteuil (Floods 2019)

Video on the service

Sinistres

Sinistres (USSAS)

Nous avons une Unité de Secours et de Sauvetage pour Animaux Sinistrés (USSAS). Cette unité est composée d'une remorque équipée pour prendre en charge les animaux de compagnie sinistrés. Inondation, incendie, glissement de terrain? Soyez sans crainte, l'équipe de Sauvetage Animal Rescue® déploiera une unité d'intervention afin de porter secours aux animaux de la région atteinte. Nous demeurons à l'entière disposition des villes pour ce genre de situation. Pour signaler un événement sur votre territoire, composez le 514-77-33-911.

Clients

  • Services animaliers
  • Municipalités
  • Services de sécurité incendie
  • Sécurité civile et publique

Situations possibles

  • Intervention pour animaux sinistrés (catastrophes)
  • Incendie majeur
  • Inondations
  • Séisme
  • Pandémie

Complément aux services animaliers

Les services animaliers offrent les services de base et essentiels aux municipalités. Nous proposons aux villes une gamme de service qui vient complémenter le travail des services animaliers. Nous sommes formés et équipés pour mener à bien des missions complexes et périlleuses. Nous pouvons intervenir en assistance aux services de sécurité publique.

Les animaux lors d'un sinistre

Lorsque survient une catastrophe, les personnes et leurs biens sont touchés. Les services d'urgence traditionnels (incendie, police, paramédics, sécurité civile et forces armées) viennent en aide rapidement aux victimes. Mais, qu'en ait-il des animaux? En temps de crise, les gens s'inquiètent non seulement de leur famille, mais aussi, de leur animal de compagnie. C'est pourquoi, nous proposons un service de sauvetage et de refuge d'urgence pour les animaux sinistrés.

Service unique au Québec

  • Récupération des animaux lors d'un sinistre
  • Gestion des animaux lors d'un incendie majeur
  • Établissement d'un refuge d'urgence
  • Mobilisation d'une équipe complète

Références

Ville de Sainte-Marthe-sur-le-Lac (Inondations 2019)
Ville de Saint-André-d 'Argenteuil (Inondations 2019)

Vidéo sur le service